Stitching, knitting, weaving

GetAttachment.aspxSTITCHING, KNITTING, WEAVING

I do almost none of the above in the material world. I do a lot of it in the Otherworld. I have dreamt the whole night about stitching and re-stitching a problem in my life until I had “patched” it up correctly. I have worked on “untangling” relationships and “ironed” and “smoothed” out hurt feelings. Stitched beautiful clothing of love, protection and happiness into the dresses of my daughters. Mostly all in the Otherworld. In this world, I lack the precision and patience to create those beautiful works.

I do almost none of the above in the material world. I do a lot of it in the Otherworld. I have dreamt the whole night about stitching and re-stitching a problem in my life until I had “patched” it up correctly. I have worked on “untangling” relationships and “ironed” and “smoothed” out hurt feelings. Stitched beautiful clothing of love, protection and happiness into the dresses of my daughters. Mostly all in the Otherworld. In this world I lack the precision and patience.

This is an area of my shamanic self that I need to investigate more as it is a natural, semi-conscious and unconscious tool I use to solve problems and enhance spell work.

2 thoughts on “Stitching, knitting, weaving

  1. The way you describe it is interesting. Do you actually see and feel them like cloth in your mind, or do you just imagine those points coming together without any ‘hands-on’ help from you? Do you think it would help if you were matching it up with a physical tactile sensation, like knotwork?

    Sorry, got caught up a bit. I look forward to reading how you work on this, as well as seeing more of you in PBP!
    – Jill @ kyaruandbunnies.wordpress.com

    • Thank you Kyaru for your comments and question it is very nice to have a conversation. To me even though it is in my mind, it is as if I can feel the cloth to be sown or the actual fibers in the yarn. It is sensually the same experience – but held in my mind not my hands.

      I thought about “matching” it up with actual physical work – but I think that would only work (for me) in creating orgininal knot work/stitch work and the undoing of those original works.

      To undo existing knots that are in the metaphysical world I think I would stick to untying them in the metaphysical world. To replicate them would be a very difficult task. And the undoing of the knots in the metaphysical world is working for me – quite pleasing too.

      Thank you again Kyaru.

Leave a Reply

